Submit  |   Chinese  | 
 
Advanced Search
   Home  |  Online Now  |  Current Issue  |  Focus  |  Archive  |  For Authors  |  Journal Information   Open Access  
Submit  |   Chinese  | 
Current Issue
Table of Contents Previous Issue    Next Issue
Volume 2 • Issue 3 • September 2016 • Pages 263 -414
News & Highlights
Views & Comments
Research
    • Hydro Projects
    • Rail Transit
About the cover
For Selected: View Abstracts Toggle Thumbnails
News & Highlights
The World’s Longest Tunnel
Lance A. Davis
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 263 -264 .   DOI: 10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.013
Abstract   HTML   PDF (1774KB)
 
Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
The South-to-North Water Diversion Project
Office of the South-to-North Water Diversion Project Construction Committee, State Council, PRC
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 265 -267 .   DOI: 10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.022
Abstract   HTML   PDF (4022KB)
 
Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
Genetically Engineered Crops
Lance A. Davis
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 268 -269 .   DOI: 10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.007
Abstract   HTML   PDF (910KB)
 
Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
Desert “Soilization”: An Eco-Mechanical Solution to Desertification
Zhijian Yi, Chaohua Zhao
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 270 -273 .   DOI: 10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.002
Abstract   HTML   PDF (4298KB)
 
Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
The Highest Dam in the World under Construction: The Shuangjiangkou Core-Wall Rockfill Dam
Shanping Li, Bin Duan
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 274 -275 .   DOI: 10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.018
Abstract   HTML   PDF (2828KB)
 
Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
Views & Comments
Compromise through Competition: A More Widely Applicable Approach?
Robin Batterham
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 286 -287 .   DOI: 10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.009
Abstract   HTML   PDF (1568KB)
 
References | Related Articles | Metrics
Key Challenges and Countermeasures with Railway Accessibility along the Silk Road
Huawu He
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 288 -291 .   DOI: 10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.017
Abstract   HTML   PDF (4204KB)
 
References | Related Articles | Metrics
Coming Back from a Trip on High-Speed Trains in the 2040s
Ignacio Barron
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 292 -293 .   DOI: 10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.020
Abstract   HTML   PDF (1708KB)
 
References | Related Articles | Metrics
Research
An Enhanced Physically Based Scour Model for Considering Jet Air Entrainment
Rafael Duarte,António Pinheiro,Anton J. Schleiss
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 294 -301 .   DOI: 10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.003
Abstract   HTML   PDF (7105KB)

Based on systematic experiments on the influence of air entrainment on rock block stability in plunge pools impacted by high-velocity jets, this study presents adaptations of a physically based scour model. The modifications regarding jet aeration are implemented in the Comprehensive Scour Model (CSM), allowing it to reproduce the physical-mechanical processes involved in scour formation concerning the three phases; namely, water, rock, and air. The enhanced method considers the reduction of momentum of an aerated jet as well as the decrease of energy dissipation in the jet diffusive shear layer, both resulting from the entrainment of air bubbles. Block ejection from the rock mass depends on a combination of the aerated time-averaged pressure coefficient and the modified maximum dynamic impulsion coefficient, which was found to be a constant value of 0.2 for high-velocity jets in deep pools. The modified model is applied to the case of the observed scour hole at the Kariba Dam, with good agreement.

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
A Technical Review of Hydro-Project Development in China
Jinsheng Jia
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 302 -312 .   DOI: 10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.008
Abstract   HTML   PDF (11589KB)

This paper summarizes the development of hydro-projects in China, blended with an international perspective. It expounds major technical progress toward ensuring the safe construction of high dams and river harnessing, and covers the theorization of uneven non-equilibrium sediment transport, inter-basin water diversion, giant hydro-generator units, pumped storage power stations, underground caverns, ecological protection, and so on.

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
The Role of Hydropower in Climate Change Mitigation and Adaptation: A Review
Luis Berga
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 313 -318 .   DOI: 10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.004
Abstract   HTML   PDF (1620KB)

Hydropower is a clean, renewable, and environmentally friendly source of energy. It produces 3930?(TW•h)•a–1, and yields 16% of the world’s generated electricity and about 78% of renewable electricity generation (in 2015). Hydropower and climate change show a double relationship. On the one hand, as an important renewable energy resource, hydropower contributes significantly to the avoidance of greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions and to the mitigation of global warming. On the other hand, climate change is likely to alter river discharge, impacting water availability and hydropower generation. Hydropower contributes significantly to the reduction of GHG emissions and to energy supply security. Compared with conventional coal power plants, hydropower prevents the emission of about 3?GT CO2 per year, which represents about 9% of global annual CO2 emissions. Hydropower projects may also have an enabling role beyond the electricity sector, as a financing instrument for multipurpose reservoirs and as an adaptive measure regarding the impacts of climate change on water resources, because regulated basins with large reservoir capacities are more resilient to water resource changes, less vulnerable to climate change, and act as a storage buffer against climate change. At the global level, the overall impact of climate change on existing hydropower generation may be expected to be small, or even slightly positive. However, there is the possibility of substantial variations across regions and even within countries. In conclusion, the general verdict on hydropower is that it is a cheap and mature technology that contributes significantly to climate change mitigation, and could play an important role in the climate change adaptation of water resource availability. However, careful attention is necessary to mitigate the substantial environmental and social costs. Roughly more than a terawatt of capacity could be added in upcoming decades.

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
Computational Aspects of Dam Risk Analysis: Findings and Challenges
Ignacio Escuder-Bueno,Guido Mazzà,Adrián Morales-Torres,Jesica T. Castillo-Rodríguez
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 319 -324 .   DOI: 10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.005
Abstract   HTML   PDF (6375KB)

In recent years, risk analysis techniques have proved to be a useful tool to inform dam safety management. This paper summarizes the outcomes of three themes related to dam risk analysis discussed in the Benchmark Workshops organized by the International Commission on Large Dams Technical Committee on “Computational Aspects of Analysis and Design of Dams.” In the 2011 Benchmark Workshop, estimation of the probability of failure of a gravity dam for the sliding failure mode was discussed. Next, in 2013, the discussion focused on the computational challenges of the estimation of consequences in dam risk analysis. Finally, in 2015, the probability of sliding and overtopping in an embankment was analyzed. These Benchmark Workshops have allowed a complete review of numerical aspects for dam risk analysis, showing that risk analysis methods are a very useful tool to analyze the risk of dam systems, including downstream consequence assessments and the uncertainty of structural models.

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
Safety Aspects of Sustainable Storage Dams and Earthquake Safety of Existing Dams
Martin Wieland
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 325 -331 .   DOI: 10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.011
Abstract   HTML   PDF (7728KB)

The basic element in any sustainable dam project is safety, which includes the following safety elements: ① structural safety, ② dam safety monitoring, ③ operational safety and maintenance, and ④ emergency planning. Long-term safety primarily includes the analysis of all hazards affecting the project; that is, hazards from the natural environment, hazards from the man-made environment, and project-specific and site-specific hazards. The special features of the seismic safety of dams are discussed. Large dams were the first structures to be systematically designed against earthquakes, starting in the 1930s. However, the seismic safety of older dams is unknown, as most were designed using seismic design criteria and methods of dynamic analysis that are considered obsolete today. Therefore, we need to reevaluate the seismic safety of existing dams based on current state-of-the-art practices and rehabilitate deficient dams. For large dams, a site-specific seismic hazard analysis is usually recommended. Today, large dams and the safety-relevant elements used for controlling the reservoir after a strong earthquake must be able to withstand the ground motions of a safety evaluation earthquake. The ground motion parameters can be determined either by a probabilistic or a deterministic seismic hazard analysis. During strong earthquakes, inelastic deformations may occur in a dam; therefore, the seismic analysis has to be carried out in the time domain. Furthermore, earthquakes create multiple seismic hazards for dams such as ground shaking, fault movements, mass movements, and others. The ground motions needed by the dam engineer are not real earthquake ground motions but models of the ground motion, which allow the safe design of dams. It must also be kept in mind that dam safety evaluations must be carried out several times during the long life of large storage dams. These features are discussed in this paper.

References | Related Articles | Metrics
Technical Progress on Researches for the Safety of High Concrete-Faced Rockfill Dams
Hongqi Ma,Fudong Chi
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 332 -339 .   DOI: 10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.010
Abstract   HTML   PDF (8519KB)

The concrete-faced rockfill dam (CFRD) is an important dam type in the selection of high dams to be constructed in Western China, owing to its direct utilization of local materials, good adaptability, and distinct economic advantages. Over the past decades, China has gained successful experience in the construction of 200?m CFRDs, providing the necessary technical accumulation for the development of 250–300?m ultra-high CFRDs. This paper summarizes these successful experiences and analyzes the problems of a number of major 200?m CFRDs around the world. In addition, it discusses the key technologies and latest research progress regarding safety in the construction of 250–300?m ultra-high CFRDs, and suggests focuses and general ideas for future research.

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
Key Technologies of the Hydraulic Structures of the Three Gorges Project
Xinqiang Niu
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 340 -349 .   DOI: 10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.006
Abstract   HTML   PDF (10551KB)

To date, the Three Gorges Project is the largest hydro junction in the world. It is the key project for the integrated water resource management and development of the Changjiang River. The technology of the project, with its huge scale and comprehensive benefits, is extremely complicated, and the design difficulty is greater than that of any other hydro project in the world. A series of new design theories and methods have been proposed and applied in the design and research process. Many key technological problems regarding hydraulic structures have been overcome, such as a gravity dam with multi-layer large discharge orifices, a hydropower station of giant generating units, and a giant continual multi-step ship lock with a high water head.

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
Key Technologies in the Design and Construction of 300 m Ultra-High Arch Dams
Renkun Wang
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 350 -359 .   DOI: 10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.012
Abstract   HTML   PDF (2717KB)

Starting with the Ertan arch dam (240 m high, 3300 MW) in 2000, China successfully built a total of seven ultra-high arch dams over 200 m tall by the end of 2014. Among these, the Jinping I (305 m), Xiaowan (294.5m), and Xiluodu (285.5 m) arch dams have reached the 300 m height level (i.e., near or over 300 m), making them the tallest arch dams in the world. The design and construction of these 300 m ultra-high arch dams posed significant challenges, due to high water pressures, high seismic design criteria, and complex geological conditions. The engineering team successfully tackled these challenges and made critical breakthroughs, especially in the area of safety control. In this paper, the author summarizes various key technological aspects involved in the design and construction of 300?m ultra-high arch dams, including the strength and stability of foundation rock, excavation of the dam base and surface treatment, dam shape optimization, safety design guidelines, seismic analysis and design, treatment of a complex foundation, concrete temperature control, and crack prevention. The experience gained from these projects should be valuable for future practitioners.

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
New Monitoring Technologies for Overhead Contact Line at 400 km·h−1
Chul Jin Cho, Young Park
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 360 -365 .   DOI: 10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.016
Abstract   HTML   PDF (6737KB)

Various technologies have recently been developed for high-speed railways, in order to boost commercial speeds from 300 km·h−1to 400 km·h−1. Among these technologies, this paper introduces the 400 km·h−1 class current collection performance evaluation methods that have been developed and demonstrated by Korea. Specifically, this paper reports details of the video-based monitoring techniques that have been adopted to inspect the stability of overhead contact line (OCL) components at 400 km·h−1 without direct contact with any components of the power supply system. Unlike conventional OCL monitoring systems, which detect contact wire positions using either laser sensors or line cameras, the developed system measures parameters in the active state by video data. According to experimental results that were obtained at a field-test site established at a commercial line, it is claimed that the proposed measurement system is capable of effectively measuring OCL parameters.

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
High-Speed Railway Train Timetable Conflict Prediction Based on Fuzzy Temporal Knowledge Reasoning
He Zhuang,Liping Feng,Chao Wen,Qiyuan Peng,Qizhi Tang
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 366 -373 .   DOI: 10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.019
Abstract   HTML   PDF (7164KB)

Trains are prone to delays and deviations from train operation plans during their operation because of internal or external disturbances. Delays may develop into operational conflicts between adjacent trains as a result of delay propagation, which may disturb the arrangement of the train operation plan and threaten the operational safety of trains. Therefore, reliable conflict prediction results can be valuable references for dispatchers in making more efficient train operation adjustments when conflicts occur. In contrast to the traditional approach to conflict prediction that involves introducing random disturbances, this study addresses the issue of the fuzzification of time intervals in a train timetable based on historical statistics and the modeling of a high-speed railway train timetable based on the concept of a timed Petri net. To measure conflict prediction results more comprehensively, we divided conflicts into potential conflicts and certain conflicts and defined the judgment conditions for both. Two evaluation indexes, one for the deviation of a single train and one for the possibility of conflicts between adjacent train operations, were developed using a formalized computation method. Based on the temporal fuzzy reasoning method, with some adjustment, a new conflict prediction method is proposed, and the results of a simulation example for two scenarios are presented. The results prove that conflict prediction after fuzzy processing of the time intervals of a train timetable is more reliable and practical and can provide helpful information for use in train operation adjustment, train timetable improvement, and other purposes.

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
Influence and Control Strategy for Local Settlement for High-Speed Railway Infrastructure
Gaoliang Kang
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 374 -379 .   DOI: 10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.014
Abstract   HTML   PDF (5758KB)

This paper discusses the main impact factors of the local settlement and differential settlement of high-speed railway lines. The analysis results show that groundwater exploitation is the direct cause of differential settlement. Based on the study of ballastless track additional load and of vehicle, track, and bridge dynamic responses under different differential settlements, a control standard of differential settlement during operation is proposed preliminarily.

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
How to Deal with Revolutions in Train Control Systems
Hideo Nakamura
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 380 -386 .   DOI: 10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.015
Abstract   HTML   PDF (6367KB)

Train control systems ensure the safety of railways. This paper begins with a summary of the typical train control systems in Japan and Europe. Based on this summary, the author then raises the following question regarding current train control systems: What approach should be adopted in order to enhance the functionality, safety, and reliability of train control systems and assist in commercial operations on railways? Next, the author provides a desirable architecture that is likely to assist with the development of new train control systems based on current information and communication technologies. A new unified train control system (UTCS) is proposed that is effective in enhancing the robustness and competitiveness of a train control system. The ultimate architecture of the UTCS will be only composed of essential elements such as point machines and level crossing control devices in the field. Finally, a processing method of the UTCS is discussed.

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
21 articles
Most Popular
Most Read
Most Download
Most Cited

Copyright © 2015 Chinese Academy of Engineering & Engineering Sciences Press, All Rights Reserved.
Today's visits ;Accumulated visits . 京ICP备11030251号-2

 Engineering

投稿  |   English  | 
 
高级检索
   首页  |  最新收录  |  当期目录  |  过刊浏览  |  作者中心  |  关于期刊   开放获取  
投稿  |   English  | 
当期目录
文章列表 上一期    下一期
Volume 2 • Issue 3 • • Pages 263 -414
封面介绍
全选: 全部摘要 缩略图
世界上最长的隧道
Lance A. Davis
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 263 -264 .   https://doi.org/10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.013
摘要   PDF (1774KB)
 
Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
南水北调工程
PRC Office of the South-to-North Water Diversion Project Construction Committee, State Council,
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 265 -267 .   https://doi.org/10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.022
摘要   PDF (4022KB)
 
Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
转基因作物
Lance A. Davis
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 268 -269 .   https://doi.org/10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.007
摘要   PDF (910KB)
 
Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
乘坐21 世纪40 年代的高铁旅行而归
Barron Ignacio
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 292 -293 .   https://doi.org/10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.020
摘要   PDF (1708KB)
References | Related Articles | Metrics
考虑射流掺气的改进冲刷模型
Duarte Rafael,Pinheiro António,Schleiss Anton J.
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 294 -301 .   https://doi.org/10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.003
摘要   PDF (7105KB)

基于受高速射流冲击的水垫塘中掺气对岩块稳定性影响的系统试验研究,本文给出了一种基于物理特性冲刷模型的适应性研究成果。在综合冲刷模型中实现了对射流掺气模型的改进,使其得以再现有关冲刷形成的物理– 机械过程,其中涉及三相,即水、岩体和空气。改进方法考虑了因挟带气泡引起的掺气射流动量减少以及射流扩散剪切层的能量消耗。岩块从岩体脱离取决于掺气的时均压强系数及修正的最大动力冲击系数的组合,对于深水垫塘中的高速射流,该系数为定值0.2。上述改进模型的模拟结果与卡里巴大坝冲坑原型观测结果吻合良好。

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
中国水利水电工程发展综述
贾金生
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 302 -312 .   https://doi.org/10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.008
摘要   PDF (11589KB)

本文总结了中国水利水电工程的发展,并与国外的情况进行了比较,对高坝建设安全保障、江河治理与非均匀不平衡输沙理论、跨流域调水工程、巨型水电机组、抽水蓄能电站、地下洞室以及生态保护等方面的重大技术进展进行了阐述。

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
水电在减缓和适应气候变化中的作用
Berga L.
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 313 -318 .   https://doi.org/10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.004
摘要   PDF (1620KB)

水电是一种清洁、可再生,且对环境友好的能源。全球每年的水力发电量达到3930 TW·h,占全球总发电量的16 %,同时占可再生能源发电量的78 % (2015年)。水电和气候变化具有双重的关系。一方面,水电作为一种重要的可再生能源,对于避免温室气体排放和减缓全球变暖贡献显著;另一方面,气候变化会改变河道流量,进而影响水资源可用量和水力发电。水电对于减少温室气体排放和保障能源供应至关重要。与常规燃煤电厂相比,水电每年可避免3×109 t CO2 的排放,占全球年CO2 排放量的9 %。除了对电力行业的贡献,水电项目还可作为多功能水库的融资工具,以及水资源应对气候变化影响的一项适应性措施,这是因为水库的蓄水可作为气候变化的缓冲器,有大水库调节的流域更能适应水资源变化,而不容易受到气候变化的影响。从全球层面来看,预期气候变化对现有全球水力发电的整体影响较小,甚至可能产生一些积极影响。然而,世界不同地区甚至各个国家内部可能存在巨大差异。总之,对水电的解读为:水电是一种廉价、成熟的技术,对减缓气候变化有重大贡献,且可以在水资源适应气候变化中发挥重要作用。有必要关注并减轻巨大的环境压力和社会成本,预计未来几十年内可新增水电装机容量1 000 GW。

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
大坝风险分析的计算方法:进展和挑战
Escuder-Bueno Ignacio,Mazzà Guido,Morales-Torres Adrián,Castillo-Rodríguez Jesica T.
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 319 -324 .   https://doi.org/10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.005
摘要   PDF (6375KB)

近年来,风险分析技术日渐成为大坝安全管理的有效工具。本文系统总结了由国际大坝委员会大坝分析和设计计算专家委员会主办的基准研讨会中与大坝风险分析主题相关的三方面研究成果。2011 年,基准研讨会讨论了估算重力坝滑动破坏模式下的溃坝概率等问题;2013 年,会议讨论了大坝风险分析中后果评估在计算方面所面临的挑战;2015 年,会议对土石坝滑动和漫顶破坏的概率进行了分析。从这三次会议关于大坝风险分析数值计算的研究进展可以发现,对于大坝系统的风险分析,包括下游后果评价以及结构模型的不确定性,风险分析方法都是非常有用的工具。

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
水库大坝的安全问题和已建大坝的抗震安全性
Wieland Martin
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 325 -331 .   https://doi.org/10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.011
摘要   PDF (7728KB)

对任何蓄水大坝工程的基本性能要求都是安全性,它包括以下安全要素:①结构安全性;②大坝安全监控;③运行安全和维护;④应急计划。长期安全包括:首先,分析影响项目的所有灾害,即自然环境灾害、人造环境灾害、特定项目和特定场地灾害。本文讨论的是大坝地震安全的特点。大坝是自20 世纪30 年代以来最早开始进行系统性抗震结构设计的建筑物,但由于多数大坝设计采用的是现今认为已过时的地震设计标准和动态分析方法,因此无法了解那些老坝的地震安全性。因此,需要基于当前最新做法,重新评估已建坝的地震安全性,并改造有缺陷的大坝。通常建议对大坝进行特定场地的地震危险性分析。当前的大坝以及用于控制强震后水库安全的设施必须能承受安全评估地震的地面运动。地震动参数可以利用概率或确定性地震危险性分析确定。强震作用下,大坝可能发生非弹性变形,因此需要在时域内进行地震分析。此外,地震对大坝造成的危害包括地面震动、断层移动、块体移动等。工程师所需的地面运动并非实际的地震地面运动,而是地面运动模型,用以进行大坝的抗震安全设计。同时必须牢记,在大坝较长的生命周期内,需要进行多次大坝安全评估。

References | Related Articles | Metrics
高面板堆石坝安全性研究技术进展
马洪琪,迟福东
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 332 -339 .   https://doi.org/10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.010
摘要   PDF (8519KB)

混凝土面板堆石坝直接利用当地材料,适应性强,经济优势明显,是西部地区一批拟建高坝的重点比选坝型。中国面板堆石坝技术取得了200 m 级高坝的成功经验,为250~300 m 超高面板堆石坝的发展提供了必要的技术储备条件。本文分析了中国及世界上主要200 m 级高面板堆石坝的成功经验及暴露的主要问题,论述了250~300 m 级超高面板堆石坝安全建设面临的主要技术问题和研究取得的最新进展,并提出了今后的研究重点和思路。

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
三峡工程水工建筑物关键技术
钮新强
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 340 -349 .   https://doi.org/10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.006
摘要   PDF (10551KB)

三峡工程是治理和开发长江的关键性骨干工程,是当今世界最大的水利枢纽工程。其工程规模和综合效益巨大,工程技术复杂,设计难度超出了世界已建水利水电工程,在工程设计研究过程中提出并运用了一系列新的设计理论和方法,攻克了多层大孔口泄水重力坝、巨型机组水电站、高水头大型连续多级船闸等重要水工建筑物的多项关键技术难题。

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
300m 级特高拱坝建设关键技术与实践
王仁坤
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 350 -359 .   https://doi.org/10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.012
摘要   PDF (2717KB)

中国于2000 年成功建设二滩拱坝( 高240 m)以来,至2014 年年底已建成7 座坝高超过200 m 的特高拱坝,其中锦屏一级拱坝(高305 m)、小湾拱坝(高294.5 m)、溪洛渡拱坝(高285.5 m)不仅坝高达300 m 级,而且因地质条件复杂,水推力巨大,抗震要求高,在安全控制技术等方面取得了新的突破。本文主要阐述300 m 级特高拱坝的基础可利用岩体及合理建基面、体形优化设计、安全设计准则、抗震研究与抗震措施、复杂地基的典型处理、混凝土及施工期温控防裂等关键技术。

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
新型400 km·h−1 级架空接触网监测技术
Jin Cho Chul,Park Young
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 360 -365 .   https://doi.org/10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.016
摘要   PDF (6737KB)

近年来,高速铁路各项技术不断发展,列车运行速度从300 km•h–1 提高到400 km•h−1。本文介绍了由韩国研究者开发和论证的技术,即400 km•h−1 级集电性能评估方法。此外,本文还详细解释了基于视频图像的监测技术,其不需要直接接触供电系统的任何部件,这项技术被应用于检测以时速400 km 运行的高铁上架空接触网组件的稳定性。与常规使用激光传感器或者线相机(line camera)来监控架空接触网的系统不同,开发的新型系统通过视频数据来测量其处于活动状态的参数。根据在商业线路上实地测量的结果,这种系统能有效地测量架空接触网的各项参数。

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
基于模糊时间知识推理的高速铁路列车运行图冲突预测
庄河, 冯丽萍, 文超, 彭其渊, 汤奇志
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 366 -373 .   https://doi.org/10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.019
摘要   PDF (7164KB)

列车在运行过程中,由于受到系统内外的干扰,容易发生晚点并偏离计划列车运行线,而晚点传播将进一步扩大运行干扰的影响,造成后续列车潜在的运行冲突,这些冲突可能影响后续列车运行计划的安排。因此,可靠的冲突预测结果能够更好地辅助当前运行调整策略的制定,提高运行图实施效果。相比于既有研究中基于随机干扰的冲突预测方法,本文基于历史运营数据对计划列车运行图中的时间区间进行模糊化处理,并基于赋时Petri 网建立高速铁路列车运行图模型。为了全面度量冲突预测结果,本文将冲突划分为确定冲突和潜在冲突并给出判定标准。同时提出了单列车运行线平均偏离度和相邻列车作业间的冲突可能性两个冲突评价指标,并给出了计算方法。基于调整后的模糊时间知识推理算法,本文提出了一种新的高速铁路列车运行冲突预测方法,应用于两个不同情境下的仿真算例中。仿真算例结果表明,列车运行图内时间区间模糊化处理后的冲突预测在可靠性和可操作性方面更强,并可为列车运行图调整、优化等提供决策支持。

本文已出勘误,详见
He Zhuang,Liping Feng,Chao Wen, et al. Corrigendum to “High-Speed Railway Train Timetable Conflict Prediction Based on Fuzzy Temporal Knowledge Reasoning” [Engineering (2016) 366–373][J]. Engineering, 10.1016/J.ENG.2017.01.002 

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
区域性沉降对高速铁路基础设施影响的研究
康高亮
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 374 -379 .   https://doi.org/10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.014
摘要   PDF (5758KB)

本文对高速铁路线路基础沉降及差异沉降的主要影响因素进行了分析,提出局部地下水开采是影响线路差异沉降的直接诱因。通过对不同差异沉降量下无砟轨道附加荷载及高速行车过程中车辆、轨道和桥梁动力响应的研究,初步提出了运营期线路基础差异沉降控制标准。

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
如何应对列车控制系统革新?
Nakamura Hideo
Engineering . 2016, 2 (3): 380 -386 .   https://doi.org/10.1016/J.ENG.2016.03.015
摘要   PDF (6367KB)

列车控制系统的作用是确保铁路的安全。本文首先总结了日本、欧洲通用的列车控制系统,在此基础上,笔者根据现有列车控制系统,提出以下问题:应该采用什么方法来提高列车控制系统的功能性、安全性和可靠性,并协助铁路的商业运营?其次,笔者提出了一个有助于基于当前信息和通信技术对新型列车控制系统进行开发的理想架构;同时,还提出了一种新的统一列车控制系统(UTCS),它能有效地提高列车控制系统的鲁棒性和竞争力。UTCS 的最终架构仅由基本设备组成,如铁轨中的转辙机和铁路道口控制设备。最后讨论了UTCS 在应用中的处理方式。

Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
21 articles
热点文章
阅读排行
下载排行
引用排行

国内刊号:CN10-1244/N    国际刊号:ISSN2095-8099
版权所有 © 2015 高等教育出版社  《中国工程科学》杂志社
京ICP备11030251号-2

 Engineering